Skip to main content

The Senate is GPSG’s legislative body and is overseen by the Senior Vice President of GPSG. This forum seeks to discuss and reach consensus about graduate/professional student issues, and also to award funds for events and travel. Consistent Senate attendance enables each department/program to receive an end-of-year monetary allocation for its own social events.

All students and members of the public are invited to attend the monthly meetings. Email Kat Furtado, the 2021-2022 Senior VP, with any questions or concerns.

Meeting Times (unless otherwise indicated)
Date: 1st Tuesday of every month, September through April (in January and April, the meeting is on the 2nd Tuesday).
Time: 5:30pm
Location: Zoom



Senate Committees

All legislation, minutes, and archival information can be found at the GPSG archives


Name Department Email
Ishan Phadke (Chair) Economics
Emili Anderson Pharmacy
Zoe Dilles Information and Library Science
Glory Dan-Dukor Biological and Biomedical Sciences
Emmanuel Saint-Phard Health Behavior

Rules and Judiciary

Name Department Email
Zachary Boyce (Chair) Law
Marcela Abrego Public Health Leadership
J Ehlinger Political Science
Manuel Galvan Psychology
Shea Ricketts Pathology

Travel Awards

Name Department Email
Berkley Wood (Chair) Environmental Sciences and Engineering
Jackson Cacioppo Chemistry
Lauren Caton Maternal and Child Health
Nicolas Moloci Health Policy and Management
Audrey Pereira Public Policy


Name Department Email
Andrew Murphy (Chair) Information and Library Science
Jesse French Media and Journalism
Cheryl Hooks Nursing
Claire Brito Klein Psychology
Joseph Moscoso Physics and Astronomy


Name Department Email
Joshua Bakita (Chair) Computer Science
Jamie Andrews Public Administration
Martin Arhin Medicine
Teebok Choe Advanced Dental Education
Toria Mullen Economics

Oversight and Accountability

Name Department Email
Devon Maloney Geography
Jasmine Johnson Education
Ben Lasley Public Administration
John Miller Religious Studies
Preston Siegler Biological and Biomedical Sciences

Senate Minutes and Documents

Senate Meetings and Passed Legislation can be found in our GPSG Archives under The Legislative Branch. All archives folders are public.